Spotlight on “Kobold Toys” (Giveaway)

CONTEST CLOSED

logo

divider3

THE KOBOLD STORY**:

AboutUsCorr

divider3

WHAT DOES THE IE MOMMY THINK?:

As I have mentioned in the past when I review toys and books…I have to review them with two schools of thought. One as a mother and the other as a teacher. I loved the Kobold Toy princess ariannaPhilosphy “Toys that are conducive to a child’s emotional, physical and mental development“.  I firmly believe that play-acting, imagination play and toys that interact with your child are some of the best assets in their development.

My girls received the beautiful Princess Arianna Groovy Girl doll. She quickly became a hit. Princess Ariana is a very classy young lady with a sweet pink and purple ball gown and silver tiara. You are quick to realize that although Princess Arianna is an elegant princess she has a bit of a funky side with her hot pink hair and trendy silver choker necklace.

You may look at Princess Arianna as a regular princess but what I see is a toy that shows a little girl that she can be anything she dreams. She doesn’t have to fit into a stereotype of a proper lady (hence Arianna’s stylish pink locks).

Kobold Toys is an exclusive, high-end toy store featuring original toys, books, art and crafts for your little ones.** You will find a wide and varied assortment of toys as you search by Brand, Category and Age group.

fairyboxDo you have your own little Princess?
Check out this adorable
Fairy Castle Playset.

Maybe you have a little Princess who is a bit of a tomboy (like my twins)….then you will love the Rainforest Eco Gear Back Pack

Having a few great-nephews I know that little boys “adore” race cars. Check out this fantastic car. The Autoblox X9-X Green Sport Utility is made of solid wood with real rubber tires and it is a speedster! autobloxX9XgreensportutilityYour little guy will be smiling for a very long time when he opens this box.

Kobold toys is not your run of the mill toy store. But if you are looking for quality, educational, fun and unique toys for your sons or daughters this the site you need. Don’t forget to swing by the Kobold Toy Blog on Wednesday as they have a wonderful Summer promotion “Beat the Heat” where they showcase a wonderful Kobold Toy product AND offer a discount code! Tell them the IE Mommy sent ya!

divider3

GIVEAWAY:

ONE (1) Lucky IE Mommy reader will WIN a Groovy Girl Princess Seraphina Dollseraphina

Ends MIDNIGHT (PST) – July 15th.
Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on July 16th.
Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

divider3

  • TO ENTER :
    • Join the Kobold Toy Company Newsletter. Just click “here”= ONE ENTRY
    • Become a subscriber to the Kobold Toy Blog. Just click “here”= ONE ENTRY
    • *These 2 entries are mandatory, if not followed then all other entries will be disqualified.
  • EXTRA ENTRIES:
    • Tell me your “favorite” toy from the Kobold Toy site = ONE ENTRY
    • Tell me one toy you’d like the IE Mommy to review = ONE ENTRY
    • Favorite me on Technorati = ONE ENTRY
    • Follow me on Twitter and Tweet about this giveaway-www.twitter.com/iemommy = ONE ENTRY
  • Remember YOU MUST leave a comment for each step…in order to be eligible for the entries.


twitter1

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from Kobold Toy Company Press Kit and/or Website.

~ by iemommy on July 6, 2009.

31 Responses to “Spotlight on “Kobold Toys” (Giveaway)”

  1. signed up for the newsletter with my yahoo account

  2. blog subscribed to them with my yahoo account as well

  3. tech faved

  4. https://twitter.com/mamabear123/status/2504141054 tweeted

  5. i always like the little people toys…maybe review those

  6. my son would love the octopus toy for the bath

  7. https://twitter.com/mamabear123/status/2504441889 RT entry!!!

  8. I signed up for Kobold Toys Company newsletter.

  9. I subscribed to Kobold Toy blog.

  10. I fave’d you on Technorati : CourtneyTarver

  11. I follow you on twitter and tweeted: http://twitter.com/quixiotic/status/2504483374

  12. I love the “Pony Farm” and so would my kids.

  13. I’d like for you to review the Pony Farm! Or to pick something different from Playmobil, the Animal Clinic looks fun too!

  14. […] https://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/07/06/spotlight-on-kobold-toys-giveaway/ […]

  15. I signed up for the newsletter

  16. I signed up for the toy blog as well

  17. I love the color me puzzles

  18. I think you should review the color me puzzles to see if they are easy to color.

  19. signed up for newsletter
    jdkcdill@yahoo.com

  20. subscribed w/ them also
    jdkcdill@yahoo.com

  21. I like the Ballerina doll making kit
    jdkcdill@yahoo.com

  22. faved on Technorati
    jdkcdill@yahoo.com

  23. follow on twitter and tweeted

    jdkcdill@yahoo.com

  24. I subscribed to the Kobold newsletter.

  25. I subscribed to the Kobold blog as well.

  26. My favorite toy is the Automoblox X-9 Green sport utility car.

  27. I would love to see a review of the Haba Arranging Game Quadrino. THanks!

  28. I tweeted at http://twitter.com/justicecw/status/2617219627

  29. I signed up for their newsletter!

  30. I subbed to their blog too!

  31. I subscribed. Thanks for the wonderful giveaway.

Comments are closed.

 
