The IE Mommy’s NEW Opinion on Rocket Life!

RL Hor. Logo rgb color

A couple of days I wrote a glowing review on Rocket Life. If you missed the post you can read it “here”. I was completely impressed with RocketLife. The speed of the downloads, the accessibility, the different options…everything. I loved it!

I received an email today from one of the Rocket Life team members and it appears they think that the 15 minutes it took to download my 200 photos was too long. Personally, I was incredibly impressed with the download time but once I received their email…it got me thinking.

I wasn’t upset about the email, it was very polite and complimentary but it expressed their concerns about the time frame. So it started my mental wheels turning. I really want to present the best review possible and if my time is so off that it concerned the company…well, what happened?

I expressed the concerns to the  IE Daddy. Who has an amazing idea! He suggested we clean up the hard drive and the desk top. Download the 200 photos again and this time to use my Tech40 stop watch to time it.  Isn’t the IE Daddy brilliant? Just one of the many reasons I married him.

After lunch…that is exactly what we did.

I have to say I definitely have a “new” opinion on Rocket Life. My total time to download 200 pictures was………….wait for it………………………………………...2 minutes and 40 seconds!

Ok, folks do the math with me…that is less then 1 second per photo to download! TO DOWNLOAD!

My new opinion….I was in love with Rocket Life before….now I want to marry it!

Rocket Life…..you are a rocket!

Thanks for the heads-up Ruthie!

~ by iemommy on July 10, 2009.

 
