Spotlight on “Arnold Breads” (Review)

logo

divider3

A LITTLE ABOUT ARNOLD:

At Arnold, we believe a better sandwich is made by using a better bread. With its wholesome, natural, and nutritious ingredients, it is the better tasting alternative to breads made with refined bleached flour. Slow baked for a fresh and hearty texture, Arnold stands for quality and is the bread choice for people who really love bread.m_about

The quality and tradition of Arnold Bread is available in a tasty selection of Hearty Classic grain breads, Natural 100% Whole Wheat Breads, Country Classic Premium White breads, and Brick Oven family breads, as well as a delicious array of rolls, croutons and stuffing mix. And for today’s carb aware consumer, Arnold’s goodness is baked into its tasty Carb Counting products.

Arnold Grains & More Double Active 100% Whole Wheat Bread, which is made with prebiotic fiber to support a healthy digestive system.  Double Active promotes a healthy balance in the intestinal tract and supports and maintains overall health.

In addition to the 4 grains of prebiotics per each two-slice sandwich, Arnold Grains & More Double Active 100% Whole Wheat Bread is an excellent source of protein, heart healthy, 100% whole wheat.

divider3

WHAT DOES THE IE MOMMY THINK?:

My first choice when I select bread for my family is the basic white bread. But I realize that it is not the healthiest choice and have made attempts at finding substitutes. I have not succeeded in those attempts because many times healthy breads taste like cardboard.

When I was asked to review Arnold Grains & More Double Active 100% Whole Wheat Bread...I thought it would be a great way to give a new bread a chance at becoming “the” family bread.a_wgc_group

I believe we found a winner! The Arnold Grains & More Double Active 100% Whole Wheat Bread pleased everyone in the family. At first the twins weren’t so excited about the “color” but they quickly were excited about the taste. They started asking for the “brown” bread when they wanted toast and sandwiches. Plus, they never asked me to cut off the crust!

If you have ever gone to the Cheesecake factory and tasted their squaw bread (Yummy!)…you have an idea of what the Arnold Grains & More Double Active 100% Whole Wheat Bread tastes like. It has a bit of a sweet taste to it. I made cinnamon toast one morning and it was scrumptious! So much tastier then plain bread. Plus it has 12 carbs less per slice then my regular bread!! That means the IE Mommy can enjoy a piece of “healthy” Arnold bread without messing up my diet!

I know that I am always asking you to “trust me” but…on this one…don’t trust me!

I don’t want you to take my word for it…I want you to taste it yourself! You’re going to love it!

divider3


twitter1

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from the Arnold Press Kit and/or Website.

~ by iemommy on July 14, 2009.

 
