Spotlight on “Carolina Pad” (Giveaway)

New Carolina Pad logo


divider3

A LITTLE ABOUT CAROLINA PAD:

A family company founded in 1945, Carolina Pad made a bold strategic move in 2000 — introducing fashion school and office products. This decision not only transformed the company, it changed the industry as well. Fashion school and office supplies are now a staple in stores across the U.S. EyeCandy-collection3Over the years, Carolina Pad products have developed a loyal fan base. Thanks to a passionate design team, a dedication to innovation, and a product development process that relies on consumer research, our on-trend designs and superior functionality have made our collections favorites among women.

Carolina Pad has made a commitment to giving back through its “Commerce with a Conscience” program, which supports local and national programs that promote children and families. In the Charlotte, N.C. region, we support Classroom Central, a free store for teachers who work in low-income schools. Our Kendall Kollection,(read Kendall’s story below) is the result of a partnership with Signature Designer Jacqueline Savage McFee and The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society (LLS). A portion of the proceeds from this collection goes to leukemia research and support.**


divider3

WHAT DOES THE IE MOMMY THINK?:

When I was a little girl I could not wait for the day my mom would take me shopping for school supplies. Oh my goodness! I loved the smell and look of new paper, crayons, folders, binders, erasers….I just loved it!

SimplyChic-collection_updatI know some you might think that I am crazy when I say that…but there are those of you reading this that are nodding your head in agreement.

I still love getting a brand new notebook or box of crayons. I was in heaven when I received a huge box of amazing, beautiful, useful and fabulous items from Carolina Pad. It was all I could do to make sure that I shared with the twins.

Carolina Pad stationary products are the ones that you drool over at the stores. I received many different samples from the various collections and could not choose a favorite. Notebooks, pencils, sticky pads, calculators, binders….all beautiful!PatternPlay3

I did decide to let my girls give a few items the “twin test” (read destruction test). The IE Kiddos love to write, draw and create lists so they each took pencils, notepads and folders. Off they went to explore their limited vocabulary and writing skills…after all they are only 6. My goal was to see how long the Carolina Pad products would last in the hands of children. It has been a while and the products have passed with flying colors.

I love beauty and fashion but when it comes to stationary products you also need durability, quality and practicality….Carolina Pad does both. When products marry fashion and function...I am a happy camper. After testing their products it is no wonder that Carolina Pad is a forerunner in the stationary industry. Target and Staples should be scrabbling to carry the Carolina Pad product line.

Carolina Pad Collections are exquisitely detailed, perfectly practical and definitely have The IE Mommy’s seal of approval.

divider3


THE KENDALL COLLECTION:

When Jacqueline Savage McFee, signature designer for Carolina Pad – the industry leader in trendy school and office fashion products, got the devastating news that her two-year-old cousin, Kendall Sierens, was diagnosed with leukemia, it brought things into perspective for her.

It also created a spark. The Kendall Kollection – a collection of colorful high-end school supplies inspired by the artist’s young cousin – was born in 2008 and has been raising funds and awareness for The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society. The partnership between Jackie McFee, Carolina Pad and The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society continues for 2009 with fresh new designs. This wildly successful collection is available at major national retailers including Wal-Mart, K-Mart and Office Max, as well as grocery and drug store chains.

Kendall is now almost six-years old and in remission, but the battle continues for thousands of other children just like her. We look forward to another year of helping The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society in its effort to find cures and better therapies for patients with leukemia, lymphoma and myeloma.

GIVEAWAY:

ONE (1) Lucky IE Mommy reader will Win the Kendall Kollection by Jackie McFee
(ARV $125.00)

Kendall_Kollection

Ends MIDNIGHT (PST) – July 28th.
Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on The IE Mommy Blog
Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

divider3

  • TO ENTER :
    • Join the Carolina Pad Newsletter. Join “Here” = ONE ENTRY
    • Send The IE Mommy an E-Card via Carolina Pad (send to theiemommy(at)gmail(dot)com = ONE ENTRY
    • *These two entries are mandatory, if not followed then all other entries will be disqualified.
  • EXTRA ENTRIES:

    • Ask the Carolina Pad Organzing Expert a question. Ask right “here” = ONE ENTRY
    • Tell me your favorite line or product from Carolina Pad = ONE ENTRY
    • Favorite The IE Mommy on Technorati = ONE ENTRY
    • Follow The IE Mommy on Twitter and Tweet about this giveaway-www.twitter.com/iemommy = ONE ENTRY
  • Remember YOU MUST leave a comment for each step…in order to be eligible for the entries.


twitter1

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from the Carolina Pad Press Kit and/or Website.

~ by iemommy on July 17, 2009.

69 Responses to “Spotlight on “Carolina Pad” (Giveaway)”

  1. […] https://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/07/17/spotlight-on-carolina-pad-giveaway/ […]

  2. I joined the Carolina Pad newsletter mailing list.

  3. I sent you a card from Carolina Pad. =)

  4. My favorite product is the Eye Candy Padfolio.

  5. I signed up with CarolinaPad for their newsletter.

  6. I sent you a CarolinaPad card.

  7. I like the hot chocolate collection.

  8. I signed up for the newsletter.
    hondaray6 at hotmail dot com

  9. I just sent you a card! 😉

  10. I have a laptop tote bag from the Eye Candy collection that I really like! Thanks

  11. I follow on twitter and tweeted

  12. Signed up for their newsletter

  13. I joined the newsletter and sent you the card! Hope you like it. pricousins at gmail dot com

  14. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the Simply Chic Collection. I’m OBSESSED, I mean IN LOVE with houndstooth!

  15. I faved you at Technorati previously: pricousins

  16. I follow you (@pricousins) and I tweeted @ you! http://twitter.com/pricousins/status/2712254776

  17. I signed up for Carolina Pad newsletter!

    lavery328 at yahoo dot com

  18. I sent you a card 🙂

    lavery328 at yahoo dot com

  19. Graphic In Nature is my favorite collection

    lavery328 at yahoo dot com

  20. I follow on twitter and tweet

    lavery328 at yahoo dot com

  21. I subscribed to the Carolina mailing list. Thanks

  22. I sent you a card!

  23. My favorite design is hot chocolate. Thanks!

  24. I tweeted at http://twitter.com/justicecw/status/2713680468

  25. I signed up for their newsletter.

  26. Just sent you an e-card from Carolina Pad.

  27. I like the Kendall Kollection Desk Calendar in the 12 month.

  28. Just sent you an e-card!

  29. I signed up for the Carolina Pad newsletter.

  30. I sent you an e-card.

  31. Prints Charming is my favorite line.

  32. I sent you an ecard from Carolina Pad’s website.

    roseinthemorning [at] gmail [dot] com

  33. I joined their newsletter mailing list.
    roseinthemorning [at] gmail [dot] com

  34. My favorite “collection” from Carolina Pad is the Hot Chocolate (with Eye Candy holding a close 2nd!)

    roseinthemorning [at] gmail [dot] com

  35. I faved you on Technorati (username: HSBSuzanne)

    roseinthemorning [at] gmail [dot] com

  36. I follow you on Twitter & tweeted:

    roseinthemorning [at] gmail [dot] com

  37. I asked Carolina Pad experts a question.
    roseinthemorning [at] gmail [dot] com

  38. Signed up for the Carolina Pad newsletter

  39. Sent you an e-card

  40. I love the Graphic In Nature collection

  41. I subscribed to the Carolina Pad news letter.

  42. I sent you a card too. That was fun, and they are very pretty. If nothing else, thanks for the link.

  43. Whimsical Flower Accordion Folder

  44. I joined Carolina Pad newsletter and sent you an ecard.
    tamben7996(at)aol(dot)com

  45. I asked the Carolina Pad Organzing Expert a question.
    tamben7996(at)aol(dot)com

  46. Hot Chocolate Desk Calendars is my favorite.
    tamben7996(at)aol(dot)com

  47. The Hot Chocolate is cute!!

  48. joined the newsletter
    jdkcdill@yahoo.com

  49. sent an ecard
    jdkcdill@yahoo.com

  50. I like the eye candy collection
    jdkcdill@yahoo.com

  51. faved you on Technorati
    jdkcdill@yahoo.com

  52. follow and tweeted

  53. Signed up at Carolina Pad and sent you a card!!

  54. One of my favorites is the Whimsy Flower binder!

  55. faved you on technorati (thebabblingbrooks)

  56. follow you on twitter (sendtocindy) and tweeted http://twitter.com/sendtocindy/status/2864764824

  57. I joined the Carolina Pad Newsletter.

  58. I sent you an E-Card!

  59. The Hot Chocolate Personal Book is my fave!

  60. signed up for the newsletter

  61. sent you an ecard from knotyladee@aol.com

  62. tech faved

  63. https://twitter.com/mamabear123/status/2867455659 tweet

  64. my fave has always been the eye candy collection

  65. joined mail list KLP1965@MYFAIRPOINT.NET

  66. sent you a card 🙂

  67. i love the whimsical flower collection especially the Whimsical Flower Binder i love flowers 🙂

Comments are closed.

 
