Quotable Sunday – Laundry

I know these are not the most exciting quotes this Sunday but when I have a pile of laundry taller then the twins…well, what can I say…it is what is on mind!


“I believe you should live each day as if it is your last, which is why I don’t have any clean laundry, because, come on, who wants to wash clothes on the last day of their life?”


“Marriage is about the most expensive way for the average man to get laundry done”
Burt Reynolds


Behind every working woman is an enormous pile of unwashed laundry.
Barbara Dale



Now they show you how detergents take out bloodstains, a pretty violent image there. I think if you’ve got a T-shirt with a bloodstain all over it, maybe laundry isn’t your biggest problem.Maybe you should get rid of the body before you do the wash.
Jerry Seinfeld


“Take in laundry before you take in partners”
Proverb


~ by iemommy on July 19, 2009.

11 Responses to “Quotable Sunday – Laundry”

  1. I think we can all relate to these. I don’t know the last time we had all the laundry done. It just grows each and every day.

  2. I do three loads of laundry a day, so I can easily say I adore these quotes! My favourite is “I believe you should live each day as if it is your last, which is why I don’t have any clean laundry, because, come on, who wants to wash clothes on the last day of their life?” Happy Sunday!

  3. Love the Barbara Dale quote. It so true! Thanks for sharing quotes all mothers can relate to. e

  4. Love the quote choices! This one had me laughing:

    “I believe you should live each day as if it is your last, which is why I don’t have any clean laundry, because, come on, who wants to wash clothes on the last day of their life?”

    So true! Now I have an excuse… 😉 Enjoy your Sunday! 🙂

  5. I really liked the Jerry Seinfeld quote 🙂

  6. Behind every working woman is an enormous pile of unwashed laundry.
    That is totally my life too! Hope you get yours all done!

  7. Behind every working woman is an enormous pile of unwashed laundry.

    They forgot to say a dirty/messy home.

  8. LOL! I love them all.
    (and speaking of laundry…..I left some in the washing machine last night. AY YI YI!)

Comments are closed.

 
