Spotlight on “1-800 Flowers” (Giveaway)

CLOSED

long_logo

divider3

A LITTLE ABOUT 1-800-FLOWERS:

1-800-FLOWERS.COM is creating a buzz around their new promotion.  They would like to encourage people to literally stop and smell the roses! A recent Harvard study found that people who made a point of looking at flowers first thing in the morning actually felt cheerier and even more energetic throughout the day.

De-Stress and Recharge Floral Guide:

Scents:

Colors:

  • Light Purple & Blue – These hues are soothing and can help relieve tension and reduce anxiety.  Use these colored arrangements to create an atmosphere of comfort and tranquility. Check out the Blue Hydrangea ($59.95) or the Blue Purple Arrangement By Jane Packer ($100.00)
  • Yellow – A cheerful and uplifting color, yellow enhances alertness, increases self-esteem and can strengthen overall well being.  Try sunflowers such as  Martha Stewart Golden Sunflower Bouquet ($59.95)

Julie Mulligan, 1-800-FLOWERS.COM lifestyle expert, recently did a blog post about the “power of flowers” so if you’re interested in learning some of her tricks of the trade for easily incorporating fresh flowers into everyday décor, swing on by her blog and read the article. It’s is very inspiring.

1120rdz17935z13819z

divider3

WHAT DOES THE IE MOMMY THINK?:

What do I think? I think flowers are amazing, beautiful, sweet, sensuous, arousing, forgiving, sentimental, playful and every other adjective you can think of.

I have always loved receiving flowers. My personal favorites are yellow roses which I had at my wedding. My girls and I make it a regular practice to pick up flowers when we go the grocery store. They seem to make a room more bright and cheery and definitely put a smile on your face when you see them.

Take a moment to look at these photos of the flowers I received from 1-800-Flowers. Aren’t they beautiful?

BWRose

DSC_0469

take2

They happened to arrive on a day when bible study was planned for my home that evening. The ladies “ooh’d and ahh’d” about how wonderful they smelled and how beautiful they looked. Gorgeous. Every time I entered my living room…I could smell the heavenly scent of daisies, roses, lilies and sunflowers and yes, true to the Harvard Study…it brought a smile to my face and a “freshness” to my day.

I totally agree that “scents” can set a mood, bring back a memory or brighten your day and outlook….bet you never thought a lil’ ole rose or daisy could do that, huh? What a wonderful gift God has given us in flowers and what a wonderful gift you can share with someone you love.

Make someone feel special…send them flowers from 1-800-flowers. You know you will be receiving the finest arrangements, the most beautiful flowers and you’ll be giving a smile to someone you love!

divider3

GIVEAWAY:

ONE (1) Lucky IE Mommy reader will a $50 Gift Certificate to 1-800-Flowers!

iStock_000001345369XSmall_1Ends MIDNIGHT (PST) – August 9th.
Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on The IE Mommy Blog
Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

divider3

  • TO ENTER :
    • Leave a comment on Julie Mulligans’ Post about the Powers of Flowers. Don’t forget to tell her the IE Mommy sent you. Read her post “HERE” = ONE ENTRY
    • Sign up for the 1-800-Flowers newsletter. Done at the bottom of the home page = ONE ENTRY
    • *These two entries are mandatory, if not followed then all other entries will be disqualified.
  • EXTRA ENTRIES:

    • Favorite The IE Mommy on Technorati = ONE ENTRY
    • Follow The IE Mommy on Twitter and Tweet about this giveaway-www.twitter.com/iemommy = ONE ENTRY
  • Remember YOU MUST leave a comment for each step…in order to be eligible for the entries.

twitter1

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from the1-800-Flowers Press Kit and/or Website.

~ by iemommy on July 29, 2009.

30 Responses to “Spotlight on “1-800 Flowers” (Giveaway)”

  1. did thecomment on her blog

  2. also signed up for the newsletter

  3. tech faved

  4. I left a comment on Julie Mulligans’ Post.

  5. I signed up for 1-800-FLOWERS newsletter.

  6. commented on her post

  7. signed up for the newsletter

  8. faved you on technorati

  9. I commented on Julie Mulligans’ Post about the Powers of Flowers.
    http://blog.1800flowers.com/julie/?p=559&cpage=1#comment-4550
    Leslie

  10. I Signed up for the 1-800-Flowers newsletter
    Leslie

  11. I faved you on Technorati. My user name is LeslieVeg
    LeslieVeg

  12. LeslieVeg is following you on Twitter and left a Tweet

  13. Commented on the flower post.

    20somethingentries(at)gmail(dot)com

  14. Signed up for the newsletter!

    20somethingentries(at)gmail(dot)com

  15. Tweet!

    20somethingentries(at)gmail(dot)com

  16. […] https://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/07/29/spotlight-on-1-800-flowers-giveaway/ […]

  17. Daily Tweet!

    20somethingentries(at)gmail(dot)com

  18. Daily Tweet!

    20somethingentries(at)gmail(dot)com

  19. Daily Tweet!

    20somethingentries(at)gmail(dot)com

  20. I left a commnet on Julie Mulligans’ Post

  21. I am a subscriber to 1-800 Flowers newsletter.

  22. Daily Tweet!

    20somethingentries(at)gmail(dot)com

  23. Daily Tweet!

    20somethingentries(at)gmail(dot)com

  24. I left a comment on Julie Mulligans’ Post.

  25. I Signed up for the 1-800-Flowers newsletter.

  26. I left a comment on her post.

  27. I commented on Julie Mulligans’ Post.

  28. I signed up for the newsletter.

  29. I signed up for the 1-800-Flowers newsletter.

  30. You’re in my Technorati faves: http://technorati.com/faves/blueviolet

Comments are closed.

 
