Spotlight on “Bamboosa” (Giveaway) – CLOSED

bam_splash_logo

divider3

A LITTLE ABOUT BAMBOOSA:bamboo-forest

Why Do We Use Bamboo?

Organic Bamboo fiber is the new innovation in textile fibers with remarkable characteristics:

Soft and Comfortable

Organic Bamboo fiber is softer than the softest cotton, has a natural sheen to the surface and feels similar to silk or cashmere. Bamboo absorbs water 3-4 times better than cotton, keeping skin comfortable, rather than sticky, in hot weather. Bamboo stays 2-3 degrees cooler in hot temperatures and warmer in cold temperatures.

Protective and Hygienic1064

Unlike other anti-microbial fabrics, which require a chemical treatment, organic bamboo fiber clothing is naturally anti-microbial requiring no added harmful chemicals. It contains an agent, “bamboo kun”, that prevents bacteria from cultivating on it. Bamboo apparel is thermal regulating, anti-fungal, anti-static and will keep you cooler, drier, warmer and odor free.

Natural and Chemical-Free

Bamboo is grown without using pesticides or chemical fertilizers. Bamboo fiber is 100% biodegradable. At Bamboosa we choose to not use any bleach on our fabrics before dye. We offer many Purely Natural products without any dye at all.1249

Why Bamboosa?

All of Bamboosa’s clothing and baby products are made in America. The quality of our fabrics and workmanship is superior in every way.  Once you’ve worn Bamboosa, you’ll want to wear more. If not, all of our products are guaranteed. We’ll pay the postage.**

To read more, please click “here”



divider3

WHAT DOES THE IE MOMMY THINK?:

I received two amazing products from Bamboosa to review.  We received the Bamboo Powder, Sunflower Soapbar and the Men’s 70/30 Blend Short Sleeve Tee.

400

I loved the description of the Bamboo Powder Sunflower Soapbar:

A luxurious exfoliating soap bar made with bamboo powder, organic sunflower seeds, wild sunflowers, saponified oils of cold pressed olive, coconut, palm & Castor, distilled water, essentials oils, sea salt and earth pigment. Use daily on face and body for proactive skin care. Bamboo powder has been long used in Asia to smooth and moisturize skin and because of its natural rejuvenation properties, helping to refine skin texture and brighten skin tone.**

I was very anxious to receive it and try it. Imagine my disappoint when all I did was sneeze when I had it near me.  It seems (unbeknown) to me that I am allergic to Sunflower soap!!! What the heck? I love sunflowers. I never in my life knew this…of course, when I have a beautiful bar of soap waiting to review is the worst time to find out!  Rest assured…I give Bamboosa an A+ for presentation and scent (it smelled wonderful, even it did make me sneeze) but I had to give it a proper review so I asked my sweet friend, Shwana to review it for me.

Shwana is an expert when it comes to scents. She loves candles, soaps and lotions. When you enter her home is exquisitely decorated and smells like a yummy dream! Here is her opinion of the Bamboo Powder Sunflower Soap Bar:

“I loved the look of this soap bar. It had a very bohemian look and feel to its’ presentation. The scent was unique and inviting. Very long lasting. My 14 year old son walked into the house and wanted to know “What was that smell?”.  Even he thought it was pleasant. C’mon he’s 14. You know that means something!  This would be a soap that I would definitely put out for quests and most certainly keep some for myself. Every one needs to indulge once in a while and I believe the Sunflower soap is perfect for both situations.”

1218The next item sent for review was this deliciously soft Men’s 70/30 Blend Short Sleeve Tee that they sent for my hubby.  The best part is that Bamboosa carries size XXL . Yeah!!! My husband has very wide shoulders and unfortunately that plays a big part in buying him clothes. Even when a label reads XXL we have learned not to trust it…until he tries it on.

When I pulled this t-shirt from the box my first thought was how amazingly soft it was. The term “Buttery Soft” kept coming through my mind. I have to admit that I am not sure what that term means exactly but wow, was it soft!

I have “borrowed” it from my husband’s side of the closet a few times because it is so so soft, comfortable and light weight to wear. It makes a perfect sleep shirt. Of course, it is way too big but my hubby says I look cute so….it works just fine (wink, wink).

Comfort and softness will make this your husband’s or boyfriend’s favorite shirt but the colors and the relaxed style will make it your favorite shirt for him!

Bamboosa carries a wide assortment of men’s wear, women’s wear and clothing and gifts for children. Swing on by and dream about what you’d buy if you were to win their $75 Giveaway.

divider3

GIVEAWAY:

One (1) Lucky IE Mommy readers will $75 Gift Certificate to Bamboosa!

iStock_000001345369XSmall_1

Ends MIDNIGHT (PST) – August 12th
Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on The IE Mommy Blog
Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

  • TO ENTER :

    • Sign up for the Bamboosa Newsletter. Join “here” bottom left side bar = ONE ENTRY
    • Follow Bamboosa on Twitter “or” Facebook = ONE ENTRY
      (These 2 entries are mandatory!)
  • EXTRA ENTRIES
    • Tweet about this giveaway, make sure to include @iemommy  = ONE ENTRY
    • Favorite The IE Mommy on Technorati = ONE ENTRY

  • Remember YOU MUST leave a comment for each step…in order to be eligible for the entries.

    divider3

twitter1

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from the Bamboosa Press Kit and/or Website.

~ by iemommy on August 2, 2009.

59 Responses to “Spotlight on “Bamboosa” (Giveaway) – CLOSED”

  1. I signed up for the newsletter, and became a facebook fan.
    rsgrandinetti@yahoo(dot)com

  2. I became a facebook fan.
    rsgrandinetti@yahoo(dot)com

  3. […] https://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/08/02/spotlight-on-bamboosa-giveaway/ […]

  4. signed up for newsletter
    jdkcdill@yahoo.com

  5. follow Bamboosa on twitter
    jdkcdill@yahoo.com

  6. faved on technorati
    jdkcdill@yahoo.com

  7. fan on facebook
    jdkcdill@yahoo.com

  8. tweet

    jdkcdill@yahoo.com

  9. followingt them on twitter

  10. signed up for the newsletter

  11. im already a FB fan of theirs

  12. https://twitter.com/mamabear123/status/3099892300 tweet

  13. Following Bamboosa on Twitter (Sondrabelle)

  14. Signed up for the Bamboosa newsletter. Thanks!

  15. I signed up for the Bamboosa newsletter.

  16. I signed up for the Bamboosa Newsletter!

  17. I am following Bamboosa on Twitter!

  18. I am following Bamboosa on Facebook.

  19. I added you to my technorati faves!

  20. signed up for the bamboosa newsletter

  21. following bamboosa on twitter (spalka)

  22. technorati faved (spliffy0)

  23. facebook fan (alka pa)

  24. Subscribed to the Bamboosa list:
    frugonomics101 (at) g mail

  25. Follow Bamboosa on Twitter (MarinOBrien)

  26. Tweet: http://twitter.com/MarinOBrien/status/3110576950

  27. Faved you on Technorati (Frugonomics101)

  28. I’m signed up for the Bamboosa newsletter.

    prpldy (at) comcast dot net

  29. following Bamboosa on twitter.

    prpldy (at) comcast dot net

  30. Fan of Bamboosa on facebook.

    prpldy (at) comcast dot net

  31. I signed up for the Bamboosa newsletter.

  32. Bamboosa Newsletter subscriber

  33. Bamboosa Facebook Fan

  34. Technorati Faved you!

    Tech name: rubymoon

  35. I subscribe to Bamboosa newsletter

  36. I Signed up for the Bamboosa Newsletter.

    craziedee3@aol.com

  37. I am Following Bamboosa on Twitter

    craziedee3@aol.com

  38. I tweeted- http://twitter.com/DanielleLo/status/3126634588

    craziedee3@aol.com

  39. Shawna Lewis
    weloveourdogs@juno.com

    Thanks for this wonderful giveaway ;o)

    I signed up for the newsletter

  40. Shawna Lewis
    weloveourdogs@juno.com

    I follow Bamboosa on twitter

  41. Shawna Lewis
    weloveourdogs@juno.com

    I follow Bamboosa on facebook

  42. Shawna Lewis
    weloveourdogs@juno.com

    I fave’d you IE Mommy on Technorati

  43. Following on Twitter, thanks!

  44. I signed up for their newsletter
    Thanks, justicecw@hotmail.com

  45. I am now following Bamboosa on twitter = usernme is justicecw
    justicecw@hotmail.com

  46. Tweeted at http://twitter.com/justicecw/status/3237873827
    justicecw@hotmail.com

  47. I signed up for the Bamboosa newsletter.

  48. I’m a facebook fan: http://www.facebook.com/doot65

  49. I follow Bamboosa on twitter (blueviolet)

  50. You’re in my Technorati faves: http://technorati.com/faves/blueviolet

  51. I signed up for the Bamboosa Newsletter via email.

    bgcchs(at)yahoo(dot)com

  52. I subscribed to the newsletter.

  53. I follow their tweets on Twitter now too.

  54. I signed up

  55. I followed on twitter weblynx1

  56. signed up for newsletter with klp1965@myfairpoint.net

  57. following bamboosa on twitter klp1965

  58. bamboosa fan on facebook kathylpease

Comments are closed.

 
