Spotlight on “Busy Body Book – Personal and Family Organizer” (Giveaway)

bbb_banner_200x200(1)

divider3

A LITTLE ABOUT BUSY BODY BOOK:

Now in our sixth year BusyBodyBook’s Weekly GRID format has set the trend in
family time management. With 5 or 7 columns to schedule multiple family membersgridpad_300wide
there’s ample room to plan and view their individual activities as they coordinate
“side by side.”

BusyBodyBook is the only tool Mom and family needs to make her

“dizzying” life of overlapping schedules—taking a sick toddler to the doctor, lesson planning, getting to soccer practice, whipping up dinner,

checking homework, preparing for a big presentation at the office the

next day, and THEN and only then trying to get some personal work-out

time at the gym??? – more organized and sane.**


divider3

WHAT DOES THE IE MOMMY THINK?:

I am a Type A personality. I have to admit it. I have tried for years to not “fit” that description but unfortunately sometimes you have to be honest about who you are. That is me!

I like to be in charge, have things orderly, color coordinate my closet and must have things “just so”.  I have even gone as far (before kids) to have my undie and sock drawer color coordinated and folded. I now that some of you my read that and think “Man, she’s weird”, lol, others may read it and think “Wow, she sounds just like me“.Inside(3)

I am a list maker and a creator of charts…in fact if I don’t write it done, please do not think I will remember it…because I won’t!

When I learned about the Busy Body Book you would have thought I found the Holy Grail of calendars…this book ROCKS!

I have already decided that I am going to get one for the “family” and for the “school” year too!

I received a five column book and I love it. I wasn’t sure at first if I would use it for the school year of if I would use it as my personal book but with 5 columns I was able to incorporate a little bit of everything. Because the column headers are blank they can be customized with subjects, people and/or places.

My columns are: Home, Errands, Family, School and Church.  If I know that I need to go to the grocery story there is a column for that. If the twins have a dentist appointment or I have to work kid’s church a particular weekend…there is a column for that too.

The front of the book has a wide yearly grid where you can quickly update upcoming events like vacation or doctor’s appointment. The back of the book has columns for the next year. For example I already have a few doctor’s appointments and a wedding schedule for 2010. Now, I know that I won’t forget them or schedule other things in their place. Convenient spaces for phone numbers, detachable to do lists and a listing of holidays make this a perfect book for me!

When my life is organized and detailed… I can breathe. I like breathing and I love my Busy Body Book.

Right now they are having a 50% and 65% sale on all 2009 scheduling books. Great time to pick up a couple for the school year. Your kids can use them for their school subjects,  you can use it to keep track of each child’s activities and events…the ideas and  uses are endless!

Aww….breathe! Yes, breathe easier this year…pick up a Busy Body Book! Ok, now that I have told you all about it…I can cross it off my list!


divider3

GIVEAWAY:

One (1) Lucky IE Mommy readers will WIN a Aug 09/Aug 2010 Calendar from Busy Body Book!

pairs_210x270_0809You will receive 1 book not 2 as shown.
Picture merely an example.  Color and design may vary

Ends MIDNIGHT (PST) – August 13th
Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on The IE Mommy Blog
Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

  • TO ENTER :

  • EXTRA ENTRIES
    • Follow the IE Mommy on Twitter AND Tweet about this giveaway, make sure to include @iemommy = ONE ENTRY
    • Favorite The IE Mommy on Technorati = ONE ENTRY

  • Remember YOU MUST leave a comment for each step…in order to be eligible for the entries.

    divider3

twitter1

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from the Busy Body Book Press Kit and/or Website.

~ by iemommy on August 5, 2009.

10 Responses to “Spotlight on “Busy Body Book – Personal and Family Organizer” (Giveaway)”

  1. […] https://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/08/05/busy-body-book/ […]

  2. following them on twitter

  3. tech faved

  4. Following on twitter (jamielz)

  5. Tweet http://twitter.com/Jamielz/status/3235490678

  6. Now following Busy Body on twitter = my username is justicecw
    justicecw@hotmail.com

  7. Tweeted at http://twitter.com/justicecw/status/3238054586
    thanks, justicecw@hotmail.com

  8. following them on twitter

  9. Fb fan!

  10. faved you on technorati!

Comments are closed.

 
