This IS SOOOO LAME!

Linea_electrica This is so lame. Just as I was on the road to being on top of my schedule after my crazy week of Jury Duty and Carpal Tunnel I received a phone call yesterday from the Electric Company stating that our power would be out from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Is that crazy or what?

I mean, I appreciate the call and all but what about food, what about television, blogging and oh goodness…air conditioning????

I am going to die!

Right now it looks really overcast and yesterday was actually cool….so I am hoping that it will last that way through the entire day and then I can just open the windows.  Cold sandwiches always taste yummy and so does reading books but well, the blogging it going to have be on hold till later tonight.

So…I thought I’d give you all a heads up…if I am extremely “quiet” today…it’s not my fault it’s the electric company. We have two new giveaways scheduled for debut today and 3 reviews, plus the Professor of Protections and lots of photos.

A lot on my plate, so I’d better jump on off and try to get some of it done…before the electricity shuts off!

~ by iemommy on August 7, 2009.

 
