Spotlight on “GoggleMate” (Giveaway)

CONTEST CLOSED

logo

divider3

WHAT DOES THE IE MOMMY THINK?:

This is a phenomenal idea. It is handy, sturdy, fashionable, fun and perfect for girls or boys. The IE Twins each received a super cool Gogglemate to review (Thanks Karen!!).

My girls could not wait to take them to swim class and show them off. In fact, they thought they were so cool…the wore them around the house for a couple of days before we made it to swim class. Rylan chose the Lime Green Hearts and Skylar loved the Purple Butterflies

When Miss Laura, our swim teacher, saw them her exact comment was “Oh my goodness. I have never seen anything like that. Those are great! Where did you get them?” We were all to happy to share with her the Gogglemate site information. She has since recommended them to many of her students.

lime-peace-cpurple-buterflies-cMy girls have long hair and a lot of it. I can not tell you the number of times I have heard “ouch, ouch” as they take off their goggles or the how many times I have been asked “Mama, will you dive down and get my goggles?”.

What a pain!

But the Gogglemates complete eliminated both those problems. They don’t tangle or pull your hair and they float! The colors are vibrant and dynamic and really help with keeping an eye on your child in a crowd..or in my case…telling them apart.

Most people use goggles to swim and you can testify that they pull and yank on your hair even when all you are doing is  adjusting them. We go through a lot of goggles during the Summer months. My girls chose their favorite pair of goggles and have put the Gogglemates on them and miraculously haven”t misplaced their favorite set yet.

We have a few more weeks of swimming class and I will have to pick up the “red sharks” for me because they are just so cool! After all…they are swim teacher approved (yes, our swim teacher), they are fun, fashionable and work well…ahhh… The IE Mommy’s dream list all checked off.

Swing on by Gogglemates and find your favorite then come back and enter The IE Mommy’s Gogglemate Giveaway!



divider3

A LITTLE ABOUT GOGGLEMATES:

It all started when a mother of three from Chicago, Illinois decided she could no longer take on the battles and tears that came with attending swimming lessons. In direct response to the problem and born out of necessity, Gogglemate was invented.

Simply, my children hated swimming because the goggles they had to wear constantly got tangled in their hair and pulled it–“it hurts!”, they shouted. After endless hours of scouring the shopping centers, I came to the realization that a product to help my dilemma did not exist. So, I borrowed my friends sewing machine and developed a simple solution to the problem. After many failed attempts, alterations and tests poolside…Gogglemate has arrived!

Not only does Gogglemate provide comfort by not pulling hair, but it also keeps your goggles afloat in water…no more lost goggles at the pool or beach. In addition, the bright colors and fun decorative images make it easy to spot your child at a crowded pool, and locate those hard to find often misplaced goggles, which in the end makes life easier for mom and dad.

divider3

GIVEAWAY:

One (1) Lucky IE Mommy readers will a Gogglemate of their choice (boy or girl)!

store.products

Ends MIDNIGHT (PST) – August 18th
Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on The IE Mommy Blog
Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

  • TO ENTER :

    • Tell me your favorite pattern and who it would be for? = ONE ENTRY
      (This entry is mandatory!)
  • EXTRA ENTRIES
    • Follow the IE Mommy on Twitter and Tweet about this giveaway, make sure to include @iemommy = ONE ENTRY
    • Join the IE Mommy Mailing List = One Entry
    • Add the IE Mommy button to your website (info on right side bar. Leave link in comment section)= ONE ENTRY
    • Favorite The IE Mommy on Technorati = ONE ENTRY

  • Remember YOU MUST leave a comment for each step…in order to be eligible for the entries.

    divider3

twitter1

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from the Gogglemates Press Kit and/or Website.

~ by iemommy on August 8, 2009.

30 Responses to “Spotlight on “GoggleMate” (Giveaway)”

  1. the camo one for sure. my son would love it. that video is hysterical

  2. got your button

  3. already on your mailing list

  4. https://twitter.com/mamabear123/status/3196309608 tweet

  5. tech faved

  6. My personal favorite is Lime Hearts, but I would chose Blue Camoflauge for my grandson 🙂

  7. follow on twitter (sendtocindy) and tweeted

  8. e-mail subscriber

  9. button on left sidebar at http://www.thebabblingbrooks.typepad.com

  10. faved you on technorati (thebabblingbrooks)

  11. button on left sidebar of my blog (left a comment with the link, but I think it went to your spam folder ?) link is in my profile

  12. I like the yellow butterflies for my granddaughter.
    pbclark(at)netins(dot)net

  13. I am on your mailing list

  14. I am sure my dd would love the yellow butterflies!

  15. email subscriber

  16. faved you on technorati!

  17. I love the yellow palm trees for my son. Thanks for the chance, justicecw@hotmail.com

  18. I am an email subscriber. Thanks!

  19. Tweeted at http://twitter.com/justicecw/status/3237766470
    justicecw@hotmail.com

  20. Definitely the yellow butterflies for my niece.

    bgcchs(at)yahoo(dot)com

  21. I joined the IE Mommy mailing list via email.

    bgcchs(at)yahoo(dot)com

  22. […] https://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/08/08/spotlight-on-gogglemate-giveaway/ […]

  23. Love the Blue Cammie one or maybe the blue trucks. We have a little swimmer that would benefit with these straps.

  24. Email subscriber to your news!

  25. Technorati Favorite Tech name: rubymoon

  26. Red Trucks for my nephew!

  27. i love the Purple Butterflies for my niece 🙂

  28. subscriber

  29. […] Days Ago Giveaway – 08/29 […]

Comments are closed.

 
